Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

2019 Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

Coronavirus image

Please visit the links below for updates regarding 2019 Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19). This page will continue to be updated.


Thursday, 7/30/20 - Governor Henry McMaster Takes Additional Action to Slow Virus Spread

Friday, 06/12/2020 - Governor McMaster Issues Executive Order 2020-40

Wednesday, 05/13/2020 - Gov. Henry McMaster Issues Executive Order No. 2020-35

Monday, 05/04/2020 - Gov. McMaster to Lift “Work-or-Home” Order & Outdoor Dining Service for Restaurants to Start May 4

Tuesday, 04/28/2020 - Governor Henry McMaster Issues Executive Order No. 2020-29

Monday, 04/27/2020 - Gov. Henry McMaster & Lt. Gov. Pamela S. Evette to Participate in AccelerateSC Meeting

Monday, 04/20/2020 - Gov. Henry McMaster Creates accelerateSC, and Opens Public Beach Access & Limited Retail Businesses 

Tuesday, 04/07/2020 - Governor McMaster Issues Executive Order No. 2020-21

Monday, 04/06/2020 - Governor McMaster Issues Executive Order No. 2020-20, Press Release

Monday, 04/06/2020 - Governor McMaster Issues Executive Order Nos. 2020-18 and 2020-19

Friday, 04/03/2020 - Families First Coronavirus Response AGovernor McMaster Issues Executive Order No. 2020-20ct 

Tuesday, 03/31/2020 - Governor McMaster Issues Executive Order No. 2020-17

Tuesday, 03/31/2020 - Governor McMaster Issues Executive Order No. 2020-16

Monday, 03/30/2020 - Governor McMaster Issues Executive Order No. 2020-15

Friday, 03/27/2020 - Governor McMaster Issues Executive Order No. 2020-14

Thursday, 03/26/2020 - Governor McMaster Issued Executive Orders No. 2020-12 and 2020-13

Tuesday, 03/24/2020 - Joint Statement from Gov. Henry McMaster and S.C. Superintendent of Education Molly Spearman

Saturday, 03/21/2020 - Governor McMaster Issues Press Release 3/21/2020

Thursday, 03/19/2020 - Governor McMaster Issues Executive Order No. 2020-11

Wednesday, 03/18/2020 - SLED's Guidance on Coronavirus (COVID-19) Food Service Restrictions

Wednesday, 03/18/2020 - Children's Bureau Message on Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Tuesday, 03/17/2020 - Governor McMaster Issues Executive Order No. 2020-10 Expanding Response to Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Tuesday, 03/17/2020 - COVID-19 Response: DHEC Telehealth and Care Line

Monday, 03/16/2020 - 2019 Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) Precautionary Information 

Sunday, 03/15/2020 - Governor McMaster Coronavirus Update: Statewide School Closures

Saturday, 03/14/2020 - Governor McMaster Issues Executive Order Declaring State of Emergency Due to Coronavirus (COVID-19)